The Committee for Women Empowerment is a dedicated group focused on promoting gender equality and empowering women in various spheres of life. Comprising passionate individuals from diverse backgrounds, the committee works to identify and address challenges faced by women. It formulates policies and initiatives to enhance women’s access to education, healthcare, economic opportunities, and leadership roles. By organizing workshops, awareness campaigns, and skill-building programs, the committee strives to foster a supportive environment for women to thrive and realize their full potential. Through advocacy and collaboration, it endeavors to create a society where women are empowered, respected, and empowered to lead and contribute significantly

Chief coordinator – Dr.B.Sasirekha
Joint coordinators – Dr. Chris Susan
Dr. Monnica
Executive members – Dr.Kalaranjeni
Dr. Venilla
Student members – Manisha Kathyln(CRI)
Kanisha ( Final year)
Haseena Begum (Third year)
Mahalakshmi ( Second year)
Non-teaching faculty – Saranya Devi PM
NGO           – Srimathi