CURRICULAR ASPECTS COMMITTEE

The Curricular Aspects Committee plays a pivotal role in shaping and enhancing the academic framework of our dental college. Committed to excellence in education, the committee ensures that the curriculum remains dynamic, student-centred, and aligned with contemporary advancements in dental sciences.

Objectives:

- To develop and periodically revise the curriculum in accordance with the guidelines of regulatory bodies such as the Dental Council of India (DCI).
- To integrate innovative teaching methodologies, including digital learning and handson training, for a comprehensive learning experience.
- To promote interdisciplinary and evidence-based education, preparing students for modern dental practice.
- To encourage research, critical thinking, and problem-solving skills among students.
- To incorporate community-based learning initiatives to enhance social responsibility and patient-centred care.

Functions:

- Regular assessment and updating of course content to maintain relevance with industry and academic advancements.
- Organizing faculty development programs and workshops to improve teaching effectiveness.
- Facilitating collaborations with healthcare institutions and research organizations for academic enrichment.
- Monitoring and evaluating student feedback to enhance the teaching-learning experience.
- Ensuring adherence to accreditation and quality assurance standards.

The Curricular Aspects Committee remains dedicated to fostering an engaging and progressive academic environment that equips future dental professionals with the knowledge, skills, and ethical values necessary for excellence in patient care.

The following are the members of the Curricular aspects committee for the academic year 2024-2025.

Members:

- Dr. Dhanasekar B Chairperson
- Dr. M. Rekha Member Secretary
- Dr. J. V. Karunakaran- Member
- Dr. Ramya R Member

- Dr. T Dinesh Kumar Member
- Dr. Dhinesh Kumar. C Member
- Dr. Sasirekha. B Member
- Dr. Dr N.S. Naveen raj Member
- Dr. Nandhini Member
- Dr Sasikumar Member
- Dr. Vijayalakshmi– Member
- Dr Nazer Member
- Dr Dhanabalan Member