## **Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)**

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of JKKN Dental College & Hospital plays a vital role in enhancing academic and institutional excellence. The committee is dedicated to promoting a culture of continuous improvement through structured evaluation, curriculum enhancement, and innovative teaching methodologies.

<b>Functional Committees</b>	Working Group	Working Group Manager	Coordinators
Curricular Aspects	A. Curriculum Planning and Development Working Group (KIs1.1and1.2)	Dr. M. Rekha (1.1) Dr. Dhivya (1.2)	Dr. M. Rekha HOD Oral &Maxillofacial
Committee (CAC)	B. Curriculum Enrichment Working Group (KIs1.3)	Dr. Jothilakshmi & Dr. Santhosh	Surgery
	C. Feedback System Working Group (KI1.4)	Dr. Venkatesh Praveen	
	A. Student Enrollment and Profile Working Group (KI2.1)	Dr. Ramya	
Teaching-Learning and Evaluation Committee (TLEC)	B. Learner-Learning Facilitator Ratio Working Group (KI2.2)	Dr. Shruthi	Dr. Ramya HOD ORTHODONTICS
	C. Teaching-Learning Process Working Group(KI2.3)	Dr. Thangamani Ammal	

## **IQAC COMMITTEE MEMBERS LIST**

	Working Group	Coordinators	Working Group Manager
Teaching-Learning and Evaluation Committee (TLEC)	D. Teacher Profile and Quality Working Group (KI2.4)	Dr. Aishwarya	Dr. Domuo
	E. Evaluation Process and Reforms Working Group (KI2.5)	Dr. Kumaran	Dr. Ramya HOD ORTHODONTICS
	F. Student Performance and Learning Outcomes Working Group (KI2.6)	Dr. Nivethitha	
Research, Innovations, and Extension Committee (RIEC)	A. Resource Mobilization for Research Working Group (KI3.1)	Dr. S. Priyanka	
	B. Innovation Ecosystem Working Group (KI3.2)	Dr. Radhika	
	C. Research Publications and Awards Working Group (KI3.3)	Dr. T. Dinesh Kumar	Dr. T. Dinesh Kumar HOD ORAL PATHOLOGY
	D. Extension Activities and Institutional Social Responsibility Working Group(KI3.4)	Dr. Gokulapriya. S	
	E. Collaborations and Linkages Promotion Working Group(KI3.5)	Dr. Sakthi saranya devi	

	Working Group	Working Group Manager	Coordinators
Research, Innovations, and Extension Committee (RIEC)	F. Departments transformation into center of excellence(KI3.6)	Dr. Nandhini	Dr. T. Dinesh Kumar HOD ORAL PATHOLOGY
	A. Physical Facilities Working Group(KI4.1)	Dr. Deepak	
	B. Library as a Learning Resource Working Group(KI4.2)	Dr. Vignesh Kumar (B)	
Infrastructure and Learning Resources Committee (ILRC)	C. IT Infrastructure Working Group(KI4.3)	Dr. Jayaprakash	Dr. Jayaprakash Conservative Dentistry
	D. Maintenance of Campus Facilities Working Group(KI4.4)	Dr. Praveena. K	
	E. Promoting Use of Technology Working Group(KI4.5)	Dr. Vijay Thiyagarajan	

	Working Group	Working Group Manager	Coordinators
Student Support & Progression Committee(SSPC)	A. Student Mentoring and Support Services Working Group(KI5.1)	Dr. Jagadeesh	Dr. Nandhini HOD PEDODONTICS
	B. Student Progression Working Group(KI5.2)	Dr. Nallasivam	
	C. Student Participation and Activities Working Group(KI5.3)	Dr. Chris Susan	
	D. Alumni Engagement Working Group(KI5.4)	Dr. Sai Sadan	
	A. Institutional Vision and Leadership Working Group(KI6.1)	Dr. Dhinesh Kumar	
Governance, Leadership, and Management Committee (GLMC)	B. Strategy Development and Deployment Working Group(KI6.2)	Dr. Maheswari	-
	C. Faculty Empowerment Strategies Working Group(KI6.3)	Dr. Linda Christabel	Dr. Dhinesh Kumar HOD Prosthodontics
	D. Financial Management and Resource Mobilization Working Group(KI6.4)	Dr. Vinod Thangasamy	
	Extra Work Assistance (GLMC)	Dr. Ragavendran Endodontics	

	Working Group	Working Group Manager	Coordinators
Institutional Values and Best Practices Committee (IVBPC)	A. Human Values and Professional Ethics Working Group (KI7.1)	Dr. Sasi Kumar PK	_
	B. Fostering Global Competencies among Students Working Group (KI7.2)	Mr. Rozario Cyril	Dr. Sasi Kumar PK HOD Periodontics
	C. Inculcating Value System among Students Working Group (KI7.3)	Dr. Kalaranjani	
	D. Green Audit Working Group(KI7.5)	Dr. Kirthika	

	Working Group	Working Group Manager	Coordinators
Dental Education and Healthcare Improvement (DEHCI)	<ul> <li>A. NEET Scores and Student Enrollment Working Group</li> <li>B. Pre-clinical and Clinical Skills Training Working Group</li> <li>C. Infection Control, Patient Safety, and Immunization Working Group</li> <li>D. Faculty Development Working Group</li> <li>E. Resource Utilization and Maintenance Working Group</li> <li>F. Community Outreach Group</li> </ul>	Mrs. Karkuzhali Dr. Swathi Dr. Arun Viggness (C) Dr. Yoka Mrs. ArulMozhi(E) Dr. NaveenRaj	Dr. Naveen Raj
Ranking and Accreditation Committee (RAAC)	A. NAAC Working Group B. NIRF Working Group C. Internal Quality Assurance System Working Group (KI6.5)	Dr. Sasirekha B(A) Dr. Santhosh S(B) Dr. Sasirekha B & Dr. Sakthi Saranya DeviK	
	D. NEP Preparedness	Dr. M. Rekha(D)	